Qualified – Experienced – Professional – Personable

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for visiting this site. I hope you will find it useful.

I live in Oxford with my husband Andrew and my small dog Saffron.

Qualified

I am qualified to teach general or business English as a second language and I am graduated from the University of Salamanca.  I am trilingual as I studied languages.  I was educated in three countries but have spent most of my life in the United Kingdom.  I know the challenges of learning a language and having to adapt to a new culture.  I studied with the International House Online Institute to teach Business English and one-to-one.  I have qualified to teach online with FutureLearn and Cambridge Assessment English.  More recently, I passed the International House course to obtain the Young Learners and Teens teaching qualification.  Soon, I will be on a course to specialise in teaching dyslexic learners.

Experienced

My teaching career started in 2004.  I moved to France and was employed by Le Laboratoire de Langues in Châtellerault, Le Lycée St André, the Chamber of Commerce in Niort and La Providence in Poitiers amongst others. I came back to the UK in 2006.  I have taught children as young as 4 years old, teenagers, adults and professionals in schools and in my home.  I am now in Oxford teaching online and I am also working with Language Agents.  They are accredited by the British Council which have high teaching standards.

Professionnal

For a while, I worked as an Account Manager as well as Business Development Manager in different markets and industries but teaching is my passion in life.  Business English is a very specific area.  Tutoring professional adults is different from general English.  The method and materials used are different.  Together with my business teaching qualification and my professional skills I can identify with the needs of ambitious professionals and offer effective business English lessons. Visit my LinkedIn Profile to read my business background.

Personable

I am an active person. I go to the swimming pool several times a week, and I attend a Pilates class every Monday.  I take my small dog on a one-hour walk in the beautiful Oxfordshire countryside every day.   Once a year, I head for the slopes, I am a keen skier.  At home, I enjoy gardening, playing croquet in the summer, watching a good movie, cooking tasty food (I do try very hard), baking cakes, or reading the News.  When I go out for entertainment, I select a film at the cinema, Sunday lunch in a pub, or the museum to see a new exhibition.  I also like live music, the theatre and classical ballets.  Finally, I regularly visit my family and friends or go travelling on my holidays.

Please visit Google reviews to read more students’ feedback.

Don’t hesitate to email should you have a question.  Write in your language I can use Google Translate.

I’m here if you want us to reach your objectives and make significant progress.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,

Caroline

Why am I different?

I am a qualified teacher for general and business English as well as one-to-one and online teaching. I have over 10 years teaching experience and I have been tutoring online for over two years.

I customise the lessons to your level, interests and objectives.  During the first lesson, I will assess your level, we will find out your learning style (visual, audio or kinesthetic) and we will do a needs analysis to ascertain your goals.

What can you expect?

  • Interesting and enjoyable lessons.
  • Regular Feedback & Progress Review.
  • A Certificate of Attendance.
  • Flexibility and availability 7 days a week.
  • No hidden charges and no VAT applicable.
  • Lessons Outline.
VIEW MY QUALIFICATIONS

What do the students say?

VIDEO

VIRGINIE

Virginie talks about Online Lessons

VIDEO

ALAIN

Alain gives feedback about my online services.

View of Oxford

TESTIMONIAL

FREDERIC

“I particularly appreciated this training with Caroline, both pedagogically and on a human level. I recommend without hesitation, the lessons with Caroline.”

View of Oxford

TESTIMONIAL

LAURENCE

“Thanks to Caroline I was able to learn English through online lessons via the zoom application. It worked really well, the lessons are captivating, very interesting. Caroline is very pleasant, very patient and punctual. Despite diligent work, we had a good time of fun … thank you again for all these moments exchanged, it was brilliant.”

View of Oxford

TESTIMONIAL

ANDREA

“Caroline is a great teacher, she has helped me a lot to improve my English level and skills and has a great impact on my understanding of the English language. She encourages and challenges at the right level and she uses topics that are up-to-date and tailored to one’s interests. I can highly recommend Caroline.”

View of Oxford

TESTIMONIAL

MANON

“Caroline is a wonderful and very professional teacher who adapts to all profiles and all requests. His lessons are always very interesting and very well thought out. Do not hesitate !”

View of Oxford

TESTIMONIAL

SAMIR

“Wonderful experience,I had lessons for 8 months with Mrs Bruneau, she is very professional with high skills in teaching business and general english.
I totally recommend.”

View of Oxford

TESTIMONIAL

ALBANE

“I have asked Caroline’s services for my latest job interview in English ; her great sense of teaching and thoughtfulness gave me the extra confidence I was missing. Caroline was very involved in her mission and provided me with good tips ; I couldn’t ask for more and was, in the end, very happy with Caroline’s support.”

VIDEO

MAX

Max came to Oxford because he wanted to gain more confidence in English

VIDEO

MICHEL

Michel came to Oxford to improve his English because he wants to travel.  He shares his experience.

VIDEO

LAETITIA

18-year-old Laetitia needed to improve her English quickly as she was applying for a competitive preparatory school in France.

VIDEO

GABIN & NATHAN

Gabin & Nathan came to experience life in England and make quick progress before starting senior school in France.

Summary
English course
Service Type
English course
Provider Name
Bruneau Language Homes,
The Rookery,Kidlington,Oxfordshire-OX5 1AW,
Telephone No.OX5 1AW
Area
Global
Description
Learn English quickly with Caroline Bruneau - your private teacher with a live & learn homestay in Oxford, Greater London area, UK